STILL THINK CORPORATIONS NEED MORE TAX BREAKS

Mitt Romney thinks corporations need more tax breaks above and  beyond the Bush tax breaks already in existance saying more tax breaks would create more jobs.

The lastest quarterly reports show corporations earning record profits, hoarding the most cash they have ever had under the tax breaks they are getting on the backs of the American workers….WHERE ARE THE JOBS if tax breaks are the answer?

How much has your paycheck jumped since the Bush tax breaks. You want more of the same, then vote for Romney. Obama wants to tax the rich more and give middle class Americans a tax cut. The choice is yours.

http://www.delawareonline.com/viewart/20120808/BUSINESS06/308080023/S-P-closes-over-1-400-first-time-3-months?odyssey=tab|topnews|text|Business

19 thoughts on “STILL THINK CORPORATIONS NEED MORE TAX BREAKS

    • And if the deal works, Markell is a hero? Having been in economic development all deals are suspect whether they will survive or not. I had some failures, but a grand slam with PATS and others which netted 650 new good paying jobs. There were many successful ones Markell brought into DE which of course you have forgotten.

  1. I got my Sussex county tax bill yesterday and it went from $3,563 last year to $5,140 this year. Now to all those who were FOR the new Taj Mahal schools and insisted everyone against them were overreacting about how much our taxes would be raised, you tell me how it’s fair that I have to come up with $1,500 MORE in taxes when I had zero improvements to my property and I sure as hell had no increase in income? What’s worse, I’m told that next year they will go up more? Frank, this is just so unfair. I can’t afford an extra $1,500. How is this right?

    • I don’t know how much property you have; I have several rentals plus my home, and my bill was not much different than last years; I know my town taxes are going up 6%. The school taxews, the first couple of years are supposed to be minimal because not much is being done, ie planning, site work. You might want to get that check out.

  2. Looking at last years tax bill, county tax is same, Sussex tech went up $15, ditch tax same, laurel school went up $1,562. I have 72 acres.

    • I don’t understant the Tech bill; thy have to have General Assembly approval to raise taxes; not sure if this was done. Do you have many out buildings; farm land is taxed lower, but out buildings can add up. John we all will be sharing this tax burden, but I look at it like an investment in the furture of our children. Hope it works.

  3. trying to find some of the old tax info but I think the increase peaked at 5 yrs and for some reason think it actually decreases some.

  4. SAME OLD PROBLEM. TOO MANY PEOPLE BENEFITTING FROM BUT NOT CONTRIBUTING TO PAYING FOR THE SCHOOLS. I HAVE FAVORED A CONSUMPTION TAX FOR FUNDING SCHOOLS FOR YEARS NOW.

  5. At least the school tax was decided by a majority of those who will be paying not 2 or 3 politicians who think that they can decide what is best for the masses. I expect to pay for my local community school but I hate paying for that publicly funded private school on Rt. 9.

    • Mr Trivits, we the ppl elect representatives that make decisions for us, italy have been better for that to have happened, In this case, I don’t believe the majority who passed this pay for it. That was one of the issues ppl had. This post from the other John is sad, this thing was passed by ppl who won’t pay a 10th of what this man will pay and sounds like he will struggle for the next many years to pay for it. Hhe is right, how is this fair or right? This project will be built on the backs of a percentage of this town. At least Tech has proof in the pudding, so to say. They don’t have 700 applications for 300 openings for nothing. Numbers show thatost WANT their kids going there.

Leave a Reply

