GET OVER IT

My position on cabinet nominees whether it be on the local, state or national level is the top elected official should have the people serve he wants without the BS of confirmation hearings. All that comes out of the hearings is from those who have a hatchet to bury either with the nominee or the person making the appointment.

My belief if the nominee doesn’t hack it, the blame falls solely on the party making the nomination.

The rejection by Republican Senators confirms my position; yesterday failing to support the confirmation of former U.S. Senator (R) one of their own, as Defense Secretary which fell short by 2 votes is childish.

Hagel served his country and state well in the years he was a U.S. Senator, but he did not always support his party along party votes, something I think admirable from either side.

He was  strong vocal critic of President Bush, calling his the worst president since Herbert Hoover, and was very critical of the Iraq War, both areas I agreed with Hagel.

For thinking his own mind he is now being punished by his own party. No wonder we can’t have bi-partisan cooperation in Congress. Go figure.

2 thoughts on “GET OVER IT

  1. Hi, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility
    issues. When I look at your blog in Ie, it looks fine but when
    opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted
    to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, very
    good blog!

    • Stephany, thanks; not computer literate, so I don’t understand your comment, but we are having some problems with the site which I hope to find someone to correct for me.
      If anyone else is having problems please let me know.

Leave a Reply

