SABOTAGE NOTHING NEW

As a person who has been involved in politics since the age of 18 and has witnessed or heard of many political dirty tricks to sabotage elections I just can’t bring myself to get upset over the recent Governor Christie incident over the closing of driving lanes on a NJ bridge.

Whether he was involved or not only he and his close advisors know; it was an unfortunate incident and luckily no one was injured or died as a result of the lane closings.

Sabotage, revenge is not only used in politics, people, corporations on a daily basis. It’s a way of life, unfortunately, but that’s life.

Politicians use incidents like this in an attempt to lower public image of the elected official, a difficult job with Christie a Republican, who is loved as much by Democrats, twice elected in a Democrat state.

Let it go and move on.

 

7 thoughts on “SABOTAGE NOTHING NEW

  1. Frank, a 91-year old woman died as a result of the Geo. Washington Bridge delays. And, although sabotage may go on routinely in politics and other arenas, that doesn’t mean it is right, or that we should “let it go and move on.” That attitude only sanctions bad, and in some cases I am sure, illegal, behavior. Just another example of the moral decay in the world.

  2. Interesting to read this post and comment right after reading the one titled “Do You Care?” written after this.

    I won’t vote for Christie in a presidential election, and thankfully don’t live in Jersey, so he’s not my governor. But I do believe that he and his advisors should be held accountable for this ridiculous bridge scandal. Shame on them.

    • I agree Sandy, just like Obama, Hillary and his advisors should be held accountable for Benghazi, Fast and Furious, IRS scandal, nominating a Black Panther to head DOJ Civil Rights.

      But we won’t, we no longer hold any of our elected officials accountable for their actions, from the local school boards to the presidency of the US.

      • I needed to add:
        Bush ; There are WMD and Haliburton won the contract had nothing to do with the VP.

        Clinton: What IS your definition of sex;

        The best is Marion Barry, reelected after conviction, now city council

        All of the these people were reelected to office, no one cares, just pull the lever for R or D.

  3. Frank- I am disappointed in your statement. Do you have a threshold for behavior you feel is intolerable? What is that line in the sand for you? When did we start accepting less than honorable behavior as “politics”? Christie may not have known exactly what was happening, but the tone comes from the top. In business and in public service, the guy or the gal at the top is, the end of the day, responsible for that which his or her direct reports do that is over the legal or ethical line. I know I would not long be employed if my sloppiness, poor ethics or weak leadership encouraged that kind of atmosphere. I expect no less from the people we elect. We should not have to settle for crooks, liars, cowards and people who put their political ambitions ahead of the public good. If we accept that, we are the sheep they think we are.

    • No it is not morally acceptable nor tolerable to me, and I believe you know me well enough to know that to be true. My comments revolve around my seeing these ‘dirty tricks’ happen so often, I was not shocked, and I believe their is that possibility Christie didn’t know anything about the incident. But Linda in my world, the real world these incidents happen, will continue to occur. This election, mark my word you will think this incident is a kindergarten prank compared to this incident. Character assignation will be to the forefront.

Leave a Reply

