FACEBOOK ADMITS FALSE POST DURING CAMPAIGN

It was revealed many false posts were seen by millions of FB users and passed on without checking their accuracy.

FB chairman would not say if these posts influenced the election, I say it did. Each person on FB has several hundred ‘Friends’, multiply that by millions of users and think about it.

I was amazed at the number of FB users who I thought had more sense who passed on this false information without checking our the source or accuracy. I spent hours checking their posts and getting back to them with the facts. By then it was too late, they had been shared by thousands.

Finally I had enough of the stupidity and closed my account. Feeling better, have more time for myself. I can spend more time on my blog, something I have neglected since being on FB.

Leave a Reply

